Unchanging Witness 

I’m here as the unchanging witness when I’m dreaming and I lose myself in the dream.
I’m here as the unchanging witness when I watch a movie or read a book and I lose myself in the story.
I’m here as the unchanging witness when I’m daydreaming and I lose myself in imagination.
I’m here as the unchanging witness when I worry and I lose myself in the stressful thoughts.
I’m here as the unchanging witness when I’m acting onstage and I lose myself in the character.
I’m here as the unchanging witness when I’m acting physically and I lose myself in the effort.
I’m here as the unchanging witness when I’m dancing and I lose myself in the movement.
I’m here as the unchanging witness when I’m making love and I lose myself in the communion.
I’m here as the unchanging witness when I take drugs and I lose myself in the experience.
I’m here as the unchanging witness when I meditate and I see I cannot be seen.

Share. Like. Comment.

