Afraid to say how you really feel


I have trouble expressing my needs clearly in romantic relationships (and sometimes even my feelings and opinions) because one my needs is to have a romantic relationship and I feel afraid of losing it if I express things that are not in line with my partners wishes. I don’t speak clearly. I talk around the real issue, hoping my unspoken feelings and needs will be heard and met. It tends to cause a weird uneasiness in the relationship that eventually bursts out into an argument about something that’s not even the real issue. It’s a shit way to live. In fear. I wish I had the courage or the self-love to simply and clearly express my truth. 

Share if you care. Like if you like. Comment if you, eh, womment.

