Seeing the Love that’s there

It’s funny how things can change in an instant, or rather how your perception of things can change in an instant.

Heading to bed last night, I said goodnight to my Mam and Dad, who were chilling out in the sitting room. They replied in their usual way, but it was the first time I’d ever noticed how much unquestionable love was behind those words that I had heard thousands of times before, and it struck me in a way that I had never realised before: “They love me” with proper big heartfelt love. 🙂

Such a nice feeling to finally see clearly.

Share. Like. Comment.

