Even though I love myself…

ImageEven though I love myself, sometimes I feel depressed for no apparent reason, like I do now as I write these words. Sometimes other feelings fill up and pour out of me with no prior warning. I feel angry, lost, horny, excited. There’s still love deep in my centre – a love that’s unaffected by the changing tides of emotion on the surface of my experience – and I know that it’s okay to feel these things. They come and go, and now that I’m more aware of the constant peace and love at my core, they matter less and less. ❤

Share. Like. Comment.

