Try This Naked

Try This Naked

The next time you see yourself naked (maybe after a nice hot bath or shower), look at your body (in a full length mirror if possible) and realise: “This is actually what the ideal human form is supposed to look like, proportions and all. Fancy that! What I used to believe (and what so many still mistakenly believe) about how the perfect human body might look is incorrect; and here I am, the perfect specimen. God’s (soon-to-be-recognised) gift. No work needs to be done. No changes need to be made. Simply perfect.” 🙂

I know no better remedy for a negative self-image than this. 😉

4 thoughts on “Try This Naked

  1. How timely! ..and healing…
    i have to be honest, i come with a whole background of not seeing not only me/my true goodness, but also completely abusing the fact that this goodness is in OTHER men and OTHER women too… Recently, while contemplating on my relationship with physique< i recounted numerous occasions of disrespect and bullying I did towards young boys when I was a teenager (calling them fat, hitting them to show them my power, telling them what in my opinion was physically wrong with them)
    … At the time I thought this was just some fun.. At the time this was my truth…
    But now I know – this was just a reflection of how hard I was on myself, how much I was COMPARING myself JUST TO EARN LOVE..

    thank you P

    1. You’re welcome. 🙂

      It’s very common for people to try to make themselves feel better by making other people seem worse. “Well, at least I’m better than them.” A more loving path to feeling good about yourself is to recognise how flawless you really are. Acceptance and appreciation are key.

Share if you care. Like if you like. Comment if you, eh, womment.

