And I Quote…

“The most important kind of freedom is to be what you really are. You trade in your reality for a role. You trade in your sense for an act. You give up your ability to feel, and in exchange, put on a mask. There can’t be any large-scale revolution until there’s a personal revolution, on an individual level. It’s got to happen inside first.” ~ Jim Morrison

“You can be fully satisfied with where you are, understanding that you’re eternally evolving. When you get into that place of feeling appreciation of where you are and of who you are, and appreciation of what you are, and you accept that you are a never-ending, always unfolding Being, then you can stand in that delicate balance of being optimistic about what is to come, without being unhappy about where you stand. Find a way of eagerly anticipating future changes, while at the same time you are in love and satisfied with who, what, where and how you be.” ~ Abraham Hicks

I normally share quotes as part of some article or blog post I’ve written, but I saw these two just now, within a minute of each other, and they fit so perfectly with what I have been writing about lately that I thought I’d stick them up here as both a stand alone post and an afterthought to what I’ve already written.

I hope they inspire you like they did me. 🙂

Share. Like. Comment.

