Take Away Thoughts

Imagine ordering from a Take Away and then being surprised when the delivery man shows up at your door. You fumble around for your money and then sit in bewilderment, not knowing what to do with the food that is getting colder by the minute. That’s what some people are like when the thing they’ve been spending the currency of their thoughts on finally shows up on their doorstep.

It happened to me recently. Something I’d been daydreaming about on and off for months (or maybe years) finally manifest in my experience. And when it did, I didn’t know what to do with it.

They say you get what you wish for, and I would agree, if the thing you wished for is that which you think about having the most. Some people think about having to work. Others think about having a vacation. Thoughts are like orders, and the universal delivery service prioritizes those things you’ve put the most amount of orders in for to be delivered as soon as possible.

With this in mind, it’s a good idea to spend more of your thoughts on things that make you feel joy, and then to be ready for them to show up in your life.

Taking it one step further, I scripted one great thought (affirmation) about myself and my life that I have been repeating over and over in my head as often as I can. It’s a very clear statement to the universe that has already started to shift my experience of life and my life experience in an enjoyable way. 🙂

“Ask and it is given.” ~ Abraham Hicks

Share. Like. Comment.

