Disappointment

Last night, I had a major realisation. I go through phases of feeling disappointed with myself and my life circumstances, and I feel that others are (or will be) disappointed with me also. However, the pressure of that train of thought is alleviated when I accept the present moment exactly as it is.

Every incarnation of the unlimited possibilities of Life is beautiful in and of itself, even when it doesn’t match your hopes for the unfolding of a moment. The trick is to realise this fact and recognise the intrinsic beauty of what is here now, as well as the value inherent in the part you play in this creative endeavour we call Life.

Dream a better future for yourself if you like, but in the meantime, be grateful for this moment that allows you to exist at all.

Share. Like. Comment.

