Surety & Clarity

Being sure of something and seeing things clearly are two different things. We may believe we are seeing things clearly, but our experience is totally subjective. This is why we can be sure without being clear.

I lost two friends just now because they are sure I am the villain in a scenario we created together. So sure, in fact, that they almost had me convinced. I feel that none of us are seeing the situation clearly because we are all projecting our issues onto it, but I am sure that I never intended to hurt either of them.

I’m also sure that some good will come of it, as I know it’s a reflection of what’s going on inside of us, and I intend to use this reflection to help me improve the quality of my life.  🙂

Share. Like. Comment.

