Nurturing the Body

I recently started some intensive physical training with two friends of mine; one a martial arts master and the other an apprentice like me. After my very first session, my legs felt like jelly, my whole body ached and my stomach cried out for nutrition. As extreme as it sounds, it felt wonderful to finally give my body some much-needed exercise and the subsequent nutritional influx it then craved.

You don’t need many nutrients to be a couch potato, but I’d rather eat more healthy food and have the energy to get the endorphin high that exercise gives, as well as the nutrients needed for growth and repair.

We can all have super human bodies. This is what I’m learning and what I will eventually teach.

Share. Like. Comment.

